You know one thing that bugs me is when you get civilians or celebrities who think the Military makes TOO MUCH money!! Our Military members sacrifice their lives and time with their families to make sure YOU are safe and comfy.. They make sure YOU keep your freedoms.. We don't make that much money, I promise you we struggle everyday to make ends meet like everyone else.
My husband is great at his job and busts his ass and for what?? A ' why can't you go do this or do that you're in the military you should have the money ' ?? It's total BS and ungrateful for people to look at us that way. We get all our bills paid and buy groceries, we are lucky.. LUCKY to have $100-$200 left a payday.. but oh wait we make too much money!!
I have Military Wives who their husbands are lower rank and higher rank than my husband and we all live really tight on some paydays.. You do realize most of us have more than just 2 mouths to feed, college loans, car payments, house payments, small businesses, and such right?? Obviously not or when you saw we were suffering you would lend a helping hand to those who need it.. but what would you rather do?? Help other countries and people ofther than your own in your own country!!
I do what I can to help out my wives when I can, but sometimes we all hit a dry spot and all have to suffer!! We should have some kind of system on all bases that help those military families in need when this happens!!
I am sorry if this comes off bitchy but it's how I feel and it's also true!!